Our mission is to serve children, their families and the school community by promoting psychological well-being, excellence in education, and sensitivity to diversity through best practices in school psychology.

If you would like more information about the NY Association of School Psychologists or about school psychology in New York, please feel free to contact our:
President, Andrew Livanis

President-Elect, John Garruto

Past-President, Andrew Shanock

Legislative Chair, Kelly Caci

Conference Coordinator, Britton Schnurr conference@nyasp.org

NASP Delegate, Peter Faustino

Newsletter Editor, Beth Rizzi

Membership Office

Webmaster, Tom Kulaga
Research Chair, Liz Power

Secretary, Shauna Maynard

Treasurer, Mitch Samet treasurer@nyasp.org

Treasurer-Elect, Laura Spencely

Our newsletter, The New York School Psychologist, has information regarding advertising or article submission available to download.

We maintain regional representatives in chapters. Areas included in various chapters are reported below. If you need help with a local issue, please contact your chapter representative.

Stacks Image 116

Counties in Chapter A include: Jefferson, Lewis, and St.Lawrence. chaptera@nyasp.org

Counties in Chapter B include: Clinton, Esesx, Franklin. chapterb@nyasp.org

Counties in Chapter C include: Erie, Genesee, Niagara, Orleans, Wyoming. chapterc@nyasp.org

Counties in Chapter D include: Monroe, Ontario, Seneca, Wayne. chapterd@nyasp.org

Counties in Chapter E include: Cayuga, Cortland, Madison, Oneida, Onondaga, Oswego. chaptere@nyasp.org

Counties in Chapter F include: Fulton, Hamilton, Herkimer, Montgomery, Saratoga, Warren, Washington. chapterf@nyasp.org

Counties in Chapter G include: Allegany, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua. chapterg@nyasp.org

Counties in Chapter H include: Chemung, Livingston, Schuyler, Steuben, Yates. chapterh@nyasp.org

Counties in Chapter I include: Broome, Chenango, Delaware, Ostego, Tioga, Tompkins. chapteri@nyasp.org

Counties in Chapter J include: Albany, Columbia, Rensselaer, Schenectady, Schoharie. chapterj@nyasp.org

Counties in Chapter K include: Dutchess, Greene, Orange, Sullivan, Ulster. chapterk@nyasp.org

Counties in Chapter L include: Putnam, Rockland, Westchester. chapterl@nyasp.org

NYC chapter includes: Brooklyn, the Bronx, Manhattan, Queens and Staten Island. chapternyc@nyasp.org

Chapter O Nassau chaptero@nyasp.org

Chapter P Suffolk chapterp@nyasp.org

Student representatives students@nyasp.org